Other Apps

Wondering about a feature that wasn't covered elsewhere? You've come to the right place.

Here are some common questions about specific apps in Jumbo and features not covered in other sections.



Currently, Jumbo only offers support for apps available in the Services tab, which can be accessed by tapping the Settings gear in the upper righthand corner > Services.

We're always working on adding new features and apps to Jumbo, so send any suggestions you have to our team at [email protected].




At this time, Jumbo is only able to support 1 social media account at a time.

If you have multiple social media accounts, you can keep your main one primarily connected to Jumbo and periodically disconnect it to scan your second account, adjust security recommendations, or archive old posts.





Using unsecured Wi-Fi networks can be very risky as your information isn't encrypted and can be easily accessed by hackers who take advantage of the low security of public Wi-Fi.

Jumbo's Wi-Fi scanning feature will alert you whenever you connect to an unsecured network, so you're aware of the potential dangers. When using public Wi-Fi, make sure that you're not logging into any accounts with sensitive information and keep browsing to a minimum.




The number of Wi-Fi networks that Jumbo has scanned will go up by one every time you disconnect and connect to a network, even if it's the same network that you used before. This means that even if you only use your home Wi-Fi, it's possible that Jumbo will display having scanned multiple networks.




Wi-Fi scanning is turned on by default, but it's simple to turn off this feature if you'd like:

  1. Open the Jumbo app.
  2. Tap the Data Protection card.
  3. Tap the Wi-Fi scanning section (marked by a Wi-Fi symbol).
  4. Tap Disable Network Protection.
  5. Tap Disconnect.




If you enable the Archive Posts feature for Facebook, Jumbo will help you clean up old posts. At this time, Jumbo can delete the following types of content for you:

  1. Posts you made on your wall with:
    • Photos
    • Text
    • Location (only if there is text added)
    • The first 10 comments (which aren’t visible in the Vault but are saved)
    • The number of likes
  2. Your posts on other people's walls
  3. Your posts in FB groups and event pages

Jumbo will not be able to delete the following:

  1. Your comments and likes on other people’s posts
  2. Posts from business pages that you manage
  3. Posts shared across multiple platforms (e.g. Instagram posts shared to Facebook)
  4. 3D photos
  5. Other people's posts that you share



If the Block Advertisers feature for Facebook is enabled, Jumbo will go through all the companies that have added you to their advertising lists and prevent them from continuing to gather information. This feature will not block ads from physically appearing but will block tracking of your online activity, which should reduce targeted ads.

Use this feature along with Block Trackers for best results!




How does it work? Jumbo's Messenger deletion feature deletes whole conversations, not individual messages. The deletion timeframe is based on the date of the last active message. For example, if you set the timeframe to older than 2 years, every conversation that was last active before 2 years ago will be deleted. But if the last active message was more recent than 2 years ago, the entire conversation history would stay on Messenger, even if that particular conversation has messages written before 2 years ago.

Can I use this feature if I don't have a Facebook account? As of now, the only way to enable the deletion feature is by connecting your Facebook account to Jumbo. If you no longer have an active Facebook profile, this feature will not be available.





As a Jumbo Pro user, you can add up to 3 Google accounts (currently only on iOS). To add another email address to Google:

  1. Open the Jumbo app.
  2. Tap the Online Tracking card.
  3. Tap the Google section.
  4. Tap Add new account.
  5. Enter your login credentials.
  6. For a visual step-by-step, tap the images below.



The short answer is yes--when you enable Jumbo to delete information from your Google account, this information will also be deleted from Google's systems.

Read more on Google's Help page: "When you choose to delete activity [...] we immediately start the process of removing it from the product and our systems."





If you enable the Archive Tweets feature for Twitter, Jumbo will help you clean up old tweets. At this time, Jumbo can delete the following types of content for you:

  1. Tweets (including those with images)
  2. Retweets
  3. Replies to other people's tweets

Jumbo will not be able to delete the following:

  1. Twitter likes



Twitter's API only allows your most recent 3,200 Tweets to be accessible at any given time. After deleting the first batch, Jumbo must wait for Twitter to repopulate your profile with your older Tweets, which can take some time.

Try these steps to see the oldest tweets you can delete:

  1. Log into Twitter.
  2. Scroll to the bottom of your profile.
  3. Check the date of your oldest visible Tweet.




We unfortunately do not support 2FA for Instagram at this time. We recommend that you enable 2FA through Instagram directly using the following steps:

  1. Open the Instagram app.
  2. Tap your Profile icon in the lower righthand corner.
  3. Open the Menu in the upper righthand corner (the three horizontal lines).
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. Tap Security.
  6. Tap Two-Factor Authentication, and follow the prompts.



If you are trying to connect your Instagram account through your Facebook login, the page may be blank if you have 2FA enabled for Facebook.

Temporarily disable Facebook 2FA, and you should be able to successfully connect Instagram to Jumbo:

  1. Log into Facebook.
  2. Click the downwards arrow in the top right-hand corner.
  3. Select Settings & Privacy.
  4. Select Settings.
  5. Select Security and Login in the left sidebar.
  6. Select Edit next to Use two-factor authentication.
  7. Select Turn off.



While you cannot restore any archived Facebook/Twitter posts, there is a method to restore Instagram posts deleted in the past 30 days:

  1. Open the Instagram app.
  2. Tap your profile icon in the bottom right to go to your profile.
  3. Tap the menu icon (three horizontal lines)in the top right, then tap the Settings gear.
  4. Tap Account, then tap Recently Deleted.
  5. At the top, tap the type of content you’d like to restore.
  6. Tap the photo, video, or story you’d like to restore.
  7. Tap the three dots in the top right, then tap Restore to Profile.


Did this answer your question? Need more help? Contact [email protected] There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.